The Catalonia Provinces

Catalonia provinces, take up the north-eastern curve of the Iberian Peninsula, which is highly varied. This region of Catalonia is quite different from the rocky Costa Brava to the Pyrenees Mountains. The four provinces of Catalonia are Barcelona, Tarragona, Lerida and Gerona. Although there are many other reasons to visit the region, but to really get to know the place better, one needs a larger outlook. The four Catalonia provinces mark out the different geographical features and climatic influence of the region.

Each of these provinces of Catalonia are composed of fertile plains and with the most notable features and varied scenery. Of the four Catalonia provinces, Barcelona is the most urbanized. Fortunately, the Catalans are more aware of the cultural heritage and untouched natural scenery of the Mediterranean and delightful beaches. You are a t the right place to know more about the four Catalonia provinces.

View Larger Map


All Top Stories

Ideal tropical destination for nautical leisure activities

As far as nautical activities are concerned, a mass of possibilities can be carried out in Madagascar thanks to an exceptional littoral of more than 5 000 kilometres.

Click for More Details

This summer, locate worldwide casinos in one click

This summer, locate worldwide casinos in one click and don’t miss their best offers with Casinos Avenue

Click for More Details

Kiteboarding in Dominican Republic

Every professional kitesurfer knows that one of the best kitesurfing spots in the world in undoubtedly Dominican Republic.

Click for More Details

How to pass time in hotel while holidaying in Australia

Australia is the place for curiosity to many. Therefore, it is one of the most interesting places to visit during vacations.

Click for More Details